Water overflow from roof tank at no.s 1-6 Rosebery House

Quite concerning to me is the water falls I frequently see coming from the water tank in the block of Rosebery House comprising flats 1 – 6. The water takes, at worst, the appearance of a water fall and at least a severe dripping from the tank. Water usually drips from overflow onto the sheds and into the ground.

This does not happen always but sporadically happens at times. I see it happening at least once each day.

What worries me is whether this affects the communal water bills we have and pay to Tower Hamlets Homes.

The problem exists since at least 3 years and I made written enquiries to Tower Hamlets Homes and last year to the former Councillor Stephanie Eaton. After Stephanie’s involvement the problem temporarily ceased but has now started up again.

I think it is important to find out whether this water overflow from the tank on the block affects the communal water bills residents in Rosebery House get as my water bills have steadily risen over years and I try to keep them as low as possible.

I invite residents to think about this and make enquiries if they deem it necessary with Tower Hamlets Homes who collect the communal water charge for all of the residents that are receiving communal water supplies in the block.

Leave a Reply

