Habanas Licensing Act 2003

I had been asked to appear before Thames Magistrates in respect of the Appeal that Habanas has made against the decision of Tower Hamlets Council to refuse an application for a license.

Tower Hamlets Council refuse to pay me any expenses but expect me to be available for 2 days at court.

I therefore have declined the invitation to appear as a witness at that appeal hearing.

Very strange that the council expects people to appear on their behalf but they don’t pay expenses. Even the police pay expenses if one appears as witness.

They do have my written submissions so why would they expect me to be in court for 2 days for nothing?

Leave a Reply

